You are here: 

Also find us on

Make a donation
to PHS

The Institute
of Polish
Military History

More information

 A message from our President, General Lord Guthrie of Craigiebank

'I am delighted to be associated with the work of the Polish Heritage Society and very honoured to serve as its President. The Society's work highlights the enormous contribution which generations of Poles have made to their adopted country. Preserving and celebrating that heritage will only further strengthen the ties between Poland and the United Kingdom.

I worked closely with the Society on the project to build a memorial to the Polish Forces at the National Memorial Arboretum and saw at first hand the energy and dedication of those involved.

I encourage you to explore this website and learn about the many other projects the Society has sponsored. Do please contact us if you would like to be involved in any way'.

General The Lord Guthrie of Craigiebank GCB LVO OBE

A Debt of Dishonour is a unique documentary film dedicated Major General Sosabowski and all ranks who served in the 1st Polish Independent Parachute Brigade Group and to their Comrades-in-Arms of the 1st British Airborne Division that fought in the ill-fated “Operation Market Garden” at Arnhem and Driel during September 1944.

Sto Lat-Albert Hall


The Polish Heritage Society



Donors- May 2011

Founder Members:

Malgosia Alterman £1,000
Philip Bujak £1,000
Andrew Meeson £1,000
Christopher Marek Rencki £1,000
Jerzy Scibor-Kaminski £1,000
Maria Scibor-Kaminska, Estate of £1,000
Marek Stella-Sawicki £1,000

£ 72,440 from 5 Large Donations:

Eleonora Rencka £50,000
Polish Cultural Institution £7,940
Mr. S. Poniatowski £7,500
Polish Embassy £4,000
Karol Jonscher £3,000


Embassy of The Republic of Poland
Southbank Centre
Polish Cultural Institute
The Chopin Society UK
Polish Transport Company PEKAES
The Art Product Company
Mr. & Mrs. J Bennett
Mr. & Mrs. Choroszewski
Mr. G. Coelho
Mr. & Mrs. D. Costello
Mrs. I. Czarnecka
Mr. & Mrs. A. Daszewski
Major General K. Drewienkiewicz
Mr. D. Dumbreck
Mr. R. Enfield
Professor W. Falkowski
Mr. Foster
Mrs. U. King
Mr. R. Hooper
Mr. J. Jarosz
Mrs. J. Jasilkowski
Mr. & Mrs. A. Jeziorski
Mr. M. Kielanowski
Lt. Col. Kopanski
Mr. & Mrs. B. Kozerski
Mr. M. Lipniacki
Mr. Z. Lis
Ms S. Lohmann
Mrs. J. Mackiewicz-Gemes
Mr. & Mrs. C. Maryszczak
Mr. M. Massey
Mrs. S. McQuaid
Mr. P. Mes
Mrs. F. Noble
Ms Michna-Nowak
Baroness M. Osten-Sacken
Mr. & Mrs. Michnowicz
Mr. A. Morawicz
Mr. J. Pieniązek
Mrs. L. Pohlman
Mr. V. Poklewski-Koziell
Dr. & Mrs. J. Przybylski
Mrs. A. Rut
Mr. & Mrs. Z. Rut
Mrs. M. Rumun
Mr. & Mrs. M Ruszkiewicz
Mr. A Rynkiewicz
Princess R Sapieha
Mrs. H. Sarek
Mrs. B. Schiele
Dr. & Mrs. R. Souter
Mrs. E. Stanhope
Mr. & Mrs. B. Sullivan
Mrs. K. Szymaniak
Mrs. A. Tarnowska
Mr. Tregaskis
Ms I. Tyszkiewicz
Mr. & Mrs. T. Ujejski
Mrs. M. Vereker
Mr. J. Waterfield
M. Weedon
Ms L. Williams
Mr. A. Wisniewski
Mr. J. Woloniecki
Mr. C. Yorke
Mr. J. Zóltowski
Mr. & Mrs. J. Zylinski
© 2011 - 2021 The Polish Heritage Society UK Ltd. Registerd Charity No. 1143791. Contact: